After your free trial period, $4.99/month is charged to the credit card that you used when you signed up.
If you started your subscription through your iTunes, Google Play, Roku or Amazon account, you will be charged through the credit card you have on file with that device account.
TO AVOID BEING CHARGED, YOU MUST CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION BEFORE THE END OF YOUR FREE TRIAL PERIOD. YOUR SUBSCRIPTION WILL AUTOMATICALLY RENEW UNLESS YOU CANCEL PRIOR TO YOUR NEXT BILLING DATE. PLEASE NOTE THAT SIMPLY DELETING THE APP FROM YOUR DEVICE WILL NOT CANCEL YOUR SMITHSONIAN CHANNEL PLUS SUBSCRIPTION. PLEASE CLICK HERE FOR INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO CANCEL.